

LICENSING AND GENERAL **PURPOSES COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)**

MINUTES

16 MAY 2019

Chair: * Councillor Natasha Proctor

Councillors: * Christopher Baxter

* Michael Borio * Sarah Butterworth Ramji Chauhan

Pamela Fitzpatrick Dean Gilligan

Chetna Halai

Maxine Henson

John Hinkley * Honey Jamie

* Amir Moshenson

* Angella Murphy-Strachan

* Kanti Rabadia

* Stephen Wright

13. **Attendance by Reserve Members**

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

14. **Declarations of Interest**

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

15. **Appointment of Vice-Chair**

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Angella Murphy-Strachan as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2019/20 Municipal Year.

Denotes Member present

16. Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2019/20

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2019/20 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix 1 to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 7.54 pm, closed at 7.56 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR NATASHA PROCTOR Chair

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES PANELS

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

(1) CHIEF OFFICERS' EMPLOYMENT PANEL (5)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

(3)

(2)

I. Members

1. Leader of Group

1. Leader of Group

(Councillor Graham Henson or nominee). (CH)

(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee).

2. Deputy Leader of the Group

2. Deputy Leader of the Group

(Councillor Keith Ferry or nominee).

(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).

3. Relevant PH.

(2) LICENSING PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour	Conservative
l.	Michael Borio	Christopher Baxter
Members	Sarah Butterworth	Ramji Chauhan
	Pamela Fitzpatrick	Chetna Halai
	Dean Gilligan	John Hinkley
	Maxine Henson	Amir Moshenson
	Honey Jamie	Kanti Rabadia
	Angella Murphy-Strachan Natasha Proctor	Stephen Wright

(3) PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour	Conservative
I. Members	Ghazanfar Ali Jeff Anderson Pamela Fitzpatrick Jerry Miles Varsha Parmar Kiran Ramchandani Chloe Smith Sasi Suresh	Richard Almond Marilyn Ashton Philip Benjamin Susan Hall John Hinkley Chris Mote Pritesh Patel Norman Stevenson
		Stephen Wright

(4) SOCIAL SERVICES APPEALS PANEL

((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(1) (1)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Pamela Fitzpatrick **Marilyn Ashton Members Maxine Henson** Camilla Bath **Rekha Shah** Jean Lammiman **Dr Lesline Lewinson**

Paul Osborn Bharat Thakker

Conservative

= Chair (CH)

I.

Labour

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.